Contacts

International Co-Ordinator

Morgana Daniele

morgana@youthrise.org

IWG Mexico

Brun González

brun@youthrise.org

IWG Nepal

Pashang Waiba

pashang@youthrise.org

Ishwor Goray

ishwor@youthrise.org

IWG Ireland

Florian Scheibein

florian@youthrise.org

Ailish Brennan

ailish@youthrise.org

IWG Kenya

Catherine Wanjiru Nyambura

catherine@youthrise.org

IWG Pakistan

Wiqas Ahmad

wiqas@youthrise.org

IWG Czech Republic

Eva Césarová

eva@youthrise.org

IWG Ghana

Daniel Nii Ankrah

daniel@youthrise.org

Contact us

JOIN US

Dear youths, activist friends and colleagues,

Youth RISE is currently expanding its International Working Group. We encourage applications from young people who are interested in drug policy, and would love to work on related issues internationally as well as on the national level.

Our International Working Group (IWG) brings together around 15 young advocates and young people who use drugs from around the world. The group works together to represent their local and regional communities of young people who use drugs on the international drug policy arena, promoting evidence-based drug policies for youth, and contributing their skills and knowledge to network strengthening.

A likely candidate should be able to dedicate time and energy to team work, have knowledge and some experience in the drug policy field and be able to implement tasks independently. More information on the role of an IWG member can be found in the Terms of Reference here: IWG Terms of Reference 2018.

The deadline for applicants from the Latin America region has been extended until the 1st of February.

Youth RISE is an equal opportunities organization which promotes diversity and as such we encourage women, non-binary folk, and people of all genders to apply.

Kind regards,

Youth RISE Co-ordination Team

Application for Youth RISE individual Membership

In applying for Youth RISE membership please fully address each criterion below.

Please answer the following questions:
Youth RISE will be asking IWG members to take on specific roles in 2018 which are vital to support the operations of the network. This may include one of the following roles: